Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(78 reviews)
93.6% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Tatiana T. - |Recommended: YesGreat Environment — I would day its peaceful and serene. My only issues are the closet space and lack of central air conditioning and heating.
response from property -Good morning Tatiana, We Thank you the 5 Star! we value and appreciate you as a resident of Yorkewood Apartments. :)
submitted by Karanon T. - |Recommended: YesBeautiful community for residents of all kinds — Yorkewood is a great community that tends to many different types of residents. I have seen many different residents enjoy their time at Yorkewood. I have witnessed emerging families, college students and first time renters come to Yorkewood and enjoy their time here. The maintenance staff is friendly and timely in completing their tasks. It is very likely that if you make a maintenance request that within the next few hours the problem will be fixed. The leasing office works hard to please their resident and goes above and beyond by creating fun and interactive activities to get residents to step out of their comfort zone and meet their neighbors. They are always smiling and determined to improve they experience at Yorkewood apartments. I have and would reccomend Yorkewood to family and friends that are looking for a place to reside or that are not competly satisfied with their current place of residence.
response from property -Thank you so much Karanon! We appreciate this awesome review and nice things you said about our staff and community. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you and we'd be happy to help!
submitted by Ivalyn A. - |Recommended: YesYorkewood will be missed — I LOVED my place and if not for poor school systems in Maryland, we would remain here. As former Baltimore country residence, we TRULY saw nor felt any difference in community safety. There was hard, if any, violence in the neighborhood and it was very peaceful. Whenever there was a problem, Ms. Elida, the property manager was on it and found immediate resolutions even often stepping outside the box to bring matters to end. We will truly miss our Yorkewood home but extremely excited to continue residing in their PA location this summer.
response from property -Thank you so much Ivalyn, we have loved having you as a valued resident and wish you all the best in your new home!
submitted by Shanell D. - |Recommended: YesIt is clean and the office staff are friendly — its quiet most ofthe time and they clean the hallway everyday and outside
response from property -Thank you for your feedback, Shanell, we appreciate you letting us know about your experience. If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to give us a call.
submitted by Kayla B. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live — I am a graduating female college student and I lived here for 2 years. I had a very large one bedroom apartment for a really good price. The property is well maintained for its age and the property was quiet. As a female coming in from school late and from work there never were any issues and the overall property is quiet at night. Maintenance always tried to solve any maintenance issues that came up as soon as possible. Overall I rate this property a 4 out of 5 given the size of the units and the monthly affordable rent, I couldn't find anywhere else in such safe surroundings.
response from property -Thank you Kayla!! we appreciate your feedback! It was a great pleasure having you as a resident of Yorkewood, so sad to hear your time with us is over. You are welcome back anytime. We truly value you as a resident of Yorkewood Apartments. Good luck in you future endeavors! Much success to you!!. Team Yorkewood
submitted by LeNee N. - |Recommended: YesWould rent again — I've lived in Yorkewood Apts. three separate times because every time I leave I always go back. The apartment complex is in a nice convenient area, the neighborhood is decent and the neighbors are friendly. They are affordable and spacious enough for me. My only complaint is the thin walls and I had a plumbing issue with my sink that maintenance tried to resolve but were unsuccessful.
response from property -Thank you so much LaNee, we appreciate you leaving your feedback with us. We have been happy to welcome you back each time, and hope you continue to love it here for many years to come. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you or if you'd like to discuss noise coming from your neighbors apartment. Thanks again!
submitted by Brandi M. - |Recommended: YesGreat Customer Service — The property manager and leasing agents always handle my issues right away and are always kind.
response from property -Thank you Brandi! We're so glad to hear we've made a difference for you!
submitted by Makia L. - |Recommended: YesGood Place — Good place to live. Been here for a month so far no issues. However maintenance came for my walk thru maintenance issue but has not returned as stated they would.
response from property -Thank you so much for the great review, we really appreciate it, Makia!
submitted by Makia L. - |Recommended: YesMove in process — From beginning to end working with Ms. Maiya Weston has been an OUTSTANDING experience. She really cares about what she does and the people she works with to get into the apartment. Also Ms. Elida Bellance is AMAZING as well. I worked with both of these ladies during my move in process and they both made it so smooth and easy. Thank you ladies and I pray my time living here is as wonderful as the process was to move in.
response from property -Thank you so much for the awesome review, we truly appreciate it! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!
submitted by Patricia W. - |Recommended: YesThe property itself is fine. It's the crime I can't deal with. — When I first move here about 3 years ago, it was nice living here. The neighbors were friendly and I could go out and walk my dog. But now, I'm too scar to go out, because of the crime in the neighborhood, with the drugs and the shooting. My son even got robbed while waiting for the bus to go to work just last week. It's getting too bad around here and they are shooting right near my apartment. I'm just ready to move since all of this has happen.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate and truly value you as a resident of Yorkewood Apartments. Management is working closely with law enforcements to eradicate the crimes in our area. We appreciate your patience. Thank you.
submitted by Gina M. - |Recommended: NoI don't care for it. — I don't like it and issues are brushed off
response from property -Good morning Ms. Moorehead, thank you for you feedback!!. I would like to take care of your issues, please feel free to reach out to me directly at ebellance@wpmllc.com. We value you as a resident of Yorkewood Apartments, and would like to make your living experience better.
submitted by Jasmine J. - |Recommended: YesI love living here no complaints thus far any issues I have they have been fixed right away — You should do it it’s a great neighborhood
response from property -Good morning Ms. Jones, Thank you for your feedback!! we value you as a resident of Yorkewood Apartments, please feel free to reach out to us directly if you have any questions or concerns. Once again thank you!! have a great day!
submitted by Evelyn T. - |Recommended: YesExcellent service — Good
response from property -We truly appreciate and value you as a resident of Yorkewood Apartments. Thank you!!
submitted by Malandria W. - |Recommended: NoMaintenance is not completed in a timely manner — That the maintenance doesn't fix issues on time
response from property -Good morning Ms. Watson, Sorry to hear about your experience with our maintenance department. We are working diligently to satisfy all work orders in a timely matter. We value you as a resident of Yorkewood Apartments and will strive harder to satisfy you. If you have any concerns or questions please feel free to contact me directly at ebellance@wpmllc.com. Thank you,
submitted by Danielle F. - |Recommended: NoThe apartment is nice for college students and people that are moving out for the first time, the kitchen is very small for a person like myself that love to cook, whenever i have the time too. However, the neighbors can be a bit noisy. — The apartment have a lot of mice, and the walls are so thin, you can hear your neighbors conservation. There are no central Air condition unit but the one window air condition unit that is provided, thank God air conditions are cheap. The Kitchen is terribly small. These apartments are equipped for college students, not to raised a family in.
response from property -Good morning Ms. Fisher, Thank you for your feedback! We value you as a resident of Yorkewood Apartments. We are currently making changes with our kitchens, we are making it more practical. we hope moving forward our future residents will be satisfy. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me directly at ebellance@wpmllc.com. Thank you and once again appreciate your feedback!!